# AGENDA

 Committee
 DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

 Date & Time of Meeting
 WEDNESDAY 11 JUNE 2014 AT 10.30AM

 Venue
 COMMITTEE ROOM 4, COUNTY HALL, ATLANTIC WHARF, CARDIFF

Membership County Councillor Cowan (Chairperson). Councillors Dilwar Ali, Bridges, Chaundy, Goddard, Hinchey, Hyde, Lomax, McKerlich, Murphy, Benjamin Thomas and Weaver

## 1. Chairperson.

To note that the Council at its meeting on 29 May 2014 appointed Councillor Cowan as Chairperson of this Committee.

## 2. Appointment of Committee and Terms of Reference.

#### **Membership**

The Council at its meeting on 29 May 2014 appointed the following Members to this Committee:

County Councillors Dilwar Ali, Bridges, Chaundy, Goddard, Hinchey, Hyde, Lomax, McKerlich, Murphy, Benjamin Thomas and Weaver

#### Terms of Reference

- To carry out the local authority's function of designating the Head of Democratic Services;
- To keep under review the provision of staff, accommodation and other resources made available to the Head of Democratic Services in order to ensure that it is adequate for the responsibilities of the post;
- To make reports, at least annually, to the full Council in relation to these matters.
- **3. Declarations of Interest** to be made at the start of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

# 4. Apologies for Absence

5. **Declarations of Interest** - to be made at the start of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

#### 6. Minutes

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 2 April 2014

- 7. Members ICT Update report attached
- 8. Member Development Strategy and Updated Programme report attached
- 9. WLGA Charter for Member Development –report attached
- 10. Democratic Services Annual Report 2013/14 report attached
- 11. Modern.gov Presentation

#### Marie Rosenthal County Clerk and Monitoring Officer 3 June 2014

Contact: Graham Porter Tel No 029 2087 3401 Email: <u>g.porter@cardiff.gov.uk</u>